Stop Body Shamming

Body shaming actually means criticizing our own and someone else’s appearance. Yes you heard that right. Body shaming is also said to be done when you find your own self ugly.


My main motive today is not to tell you that don’t bodyshame people don’t speak bad about their body. NO! My only motive is to make you fall in love with your body.


As a curvy girl I have faced a lot of body shaming. Many people who would be reading this would know why am I speaking against it because I have faced this!
This is something not only curvy people face. This is faced by skinny people too.

I talked to many people about their experiences and trust me most of the PEOPLE faced body shaming. They have been called words like “ aunty” “ kitni moti ho” “kaise ladkiyon jaise dikhte ho patle patle”.


If you think this is something you can make a joke of then you are highly mistaken. To the people who body shame others I have just one thing to say you. It’s not right to body shame others. It might be funny to you but it’s a source of depression for some.


Lets come to the people who actually doubt themselves . For what reason are you afraid to accept that you are who you are ? For what reasons are you not ready to accept that you are skinny? For what reason are you not ready to accept that you are not fair?
Have you heard of the saying “YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE”? if yes then why don’t you love you life?


The people who have faced body shaming are tend to be facing emotional problems as well. The effect of that so called JOKE stays in their head forever.
At last I just want to say stop doing this! Even if you joke about it.


I STAND AGAINST BODY SHAMING!
DO YOU?

Written by – Itishree Vats

Leave a comment